Click for Centerville, Massachusetts Forecast


  Home of the             
                                 1875 Falmouth Road, Centerville, Massachusetts 02632

Fire Dept
Water Dept

                            The COMM Fire District within Town of Barnstable


    The five fire districts protecting the Town of Barnstable are: the Barnstable Fire District, the Centerville-Osterville-Marstons Mills Fire District, the Cotuit Fire District, the Hyannis Fire District, and the West Barnstable Fire District.  

    The Centerville-Osterville Fire District was established in 1926. It became the Centerville-Osterville-Marstons Mills Fire District in 1986.  The district is one of five independent fire districts within the Town of Barnstable, Massachusetts.
     The COMM Fire District is governed by a three member, publicly elected board known as the Prudential Committee. Serving three year terms, these people oversee the business of the district including taxing, budgets, and management. The Prudential Committee holds regular monthly meetings at the district headquarters at the Centerville Fire Station.
     The district has an office at the Centerville Fire Station.  The Clerk-Treasurer and Asst Clerk Treasurer office hours are Monday - Friday 0800 hrs to 1630 hrs.
     There are three operations within the COMM Fire District.  The Fire District includes billing, street lighting, and oversight functions.  The Fire Rescue Department is responsible for providing all fire and EMS services, as well as fire prevention, communications, and other emergency services.  The Water Department is responsible for providing public water service for domestic and fire fighting use.

Official Website
Centerville-Osterville-Marstons Mills Fire District
Contact Webmaster